National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA)

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA)

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), is managed by National Institute of Advanced Studies in Architecture (NIASA) which is a body of Council of Architecture, New Delhi in India. The National Aptitude Test in Architecture is a national level exam for the undergraduate course in Architecture admission. Direct NATA 2019, candidates can receive admission into B.Arch programme offered by Government, Government-Aided, Private Unaided, University Departments and Deemed Universities of the country. Previously NATA was conducted once every year, but from the current session the exam would be conducted twice a year – (1st on April 14, 2019, and the 2nd on July 7, 2019). Candidates will be able to take one or both (1st on April 14, 2019, and the 2nd on July 7, 2019) the attempts of NATA 2019. If the candidate appears in both attempts, the best of the two scores will be considered. The NATA 2019 test measures the aptitude of applicants for a specific field of study, i.e. Architecture, in areas like drawing and observation skills, sense of proportion, aesthetic and critical things, qualities that have been acquired over a long period of time and that are related to Architecture. NATA 2019 or AIEEE B.Arch exam are authorized by the Council of Architecture as an obligatory specification for baking admission to any Architectural College or course in India.

The eligibility criteria of NATA 2019 has also been changed, with diploma candidates currently no longer eligible for admission test for NATA 2019. that is not all as there are plans to make changes to the exam pattern and counseling process as well. The question paper of the exam has two-part – (Part-A containing Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) will be conducted online, while Part-B (Drawing Test) will be held in offline mode).

NATA 2019 Eligibility Criteria

Candidates appearing for the admission test exam need to meet the below-mentioned eligibility criteria of NATA 2019 prescribed by the authorities. The eligibility criteria include the parameters like qualifying exam, minimum marks required, age limit, etc. They are the following:

Age Limit:- Candidates have minimum age 17 Years of age as on July 31, 2019.
Qualifying:- Candidate must have passed 10+2 class or equivalent exam.
Qualifying Marks:- Candidates must have obtained a minimum 50% marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry taken together. Additionally, the cnadidate needs to score the minimum of 50% marks inb aggregate in 10+2 class.

NATA 2019 Application Process


Share via